Week#6/Poem1

Coach telling me your gonna take the shot….

the score is 79 to 78 were losing

I sit their shaking like I have ants in my pants…

my hands sweating like it’s hundred degrees…

hundreds of people watching me…

four seconds left on the shot clock…

they pass it in to me…

I take one strong dribble…

than hit him with a crossover …

the defender falls down like he slipped on a ice berg

two seconds left I dribble in toward the free throw line

down to one second…

I hit him with a stepback

the crowd staring at me like an eagle

the defender comes running towards me

I shoot the ball …

it’s in mid air and then….

the buzzer goes of

The ball goes toward the hoop like a rainbow

and… Its In!!!

It swishes through the net

the  crowd goes crazy

I have just hit the buzzer beater!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *